Scientific Program Committee

Auriel Fournier, WOS Second Vice-President / Meeting Chair

Auriel is the Director of Forbes Biological Station and an Assistant Research Scientist with the Illinois Natural History Survey in Havana, Illinois.

Tim O’Connell, WOS President

Tim is an Associate Professor in the department of Natural Resource Ecology and Management at Oklahoma State University in Stillwater, Oklahoma.

Jameson “Jim” Chase, WOS Immediate Past President

Jim is a Professor with a joint appointment in the department of Biology and department of Cultural, Environmental and Global Studies at Salve Regina University in Newport, Rhode Island.

Juita Martinez, WOS Elected Councilor

Juita is a fifth-year environmental and evolutionary biology PhD Candidate at the University of Louisiana at Lafayette, studying the influence of barrier island restoration on Brown Pelicans.